Welcome to Gaia! ::

History Huggers

Back to Guilds

A guild for those who do want to live in the past! 

Tags: history, historical 

Reply Main Forum
hi Goto Page: 1 2 3 4 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

roman-optio

PostPosted: Mon Jan 28, 2008 12:28 pm
hi im new to this guild. i love ancient history and im obsessed talking about roman history....whoever is the leader, i'd like to be an optio (second in command to a centurion, which is the commander of a roman army unit of 100 men called a century), serving under trajan, one of the emporers of rome, called roma in latin. I want to lead the 1st punic war against carthage in modern-day tunisia, called north africa, at that time. i used to be obsessed with the middle and dark ages like the time of william the conquerer, and the siege of acre, which was a seige in 2nd crusade...the whole 1,000-lasting series of war between byzantine empire (aka, western empire, originally achea, asia minor, and macedon, now being turkey, greece, and macedonia, with capitol, byzantium, aka, constantinople, founded by constantine the great), eastern empire (originally where the legends, roma and romulus allegedly founded rome, being roman kingdom, then turning into roman republic with sulla, then julius ceasar as dictator, senate, proconsul, propraetor, then consuls, and later, roman empire, then eastern & western empire.  
PostPosted: Mon Jan 28, 2008 5:13 pm
consider me ur 2nd in command sire smile  

the grey seer
Vice Captain

shirofoxes
Captain

Business Gekko

3,325 Points
  • Dressed Up 200
  • Gaian 50
  • Treasure Hunter 100
PostPosted: Mon Jan 28, 2008 9:18 pm
Hello there! Welcome to History Huggers!

Speaking of Ancient Rome...here's a random fact (which you may know but I feel like telling anyway razz )