Welcome to Gaia! ::

~*The Surreal Sanctuary*~

Back to Guilds

This guild is a safe haven for the literate of Gaia. It is a hang-out where otakus, writers, readers, artists, and musicians can have fun. 

Tags: anime, roleplay, writer, books, gold 

Reply *♦*The Writers' Oasis*♦*
What made you pick up the pen? Goto Page: 1 2 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

When writing your stories, do you primarily use a...
  Laptop(type it up on a computer)?
  Pencil?
  Pen?
  Marker/ Highlighter?
  Crayon/ Colored pencil/ ect.?
  Whatever is in arm's reach?
  A combination or 2 or more of the thing listed.
View Results

Sun Salutation

PostPosted: Sun May 11, 2008 9:23 am
Okay, I'm a writer and scince you're here, I think it's safe for me to assume that you are too! My questions are...

What (Or who) inspired you to be a writer?

Did you always like writing, or is writing a hobby you picked up later in life?

And what do you write about?  
PostPosted: Sun May 11, 2008 9:41 am
My favorite author, Darren O'Shaughnessy (his pen name is Darren Shan) inspired me to start writing. He is the author of Ayuamarca, Hell's Horizon, and the ever-popular children's horror series The Saga of Darren Shan ( Cirque Du Freak) and The Demonata. His clever plot twists, unique characters, odd metaphores, and balance between humor, action, and horror convicenced me to pick up a pencil and being writing my own stories.

I actually hated writing just until the end of 7th grade. Up until then, I found it pointless and beleived I had no such talent in weaving stories.

I write mostly about vampires and some fictious creautes called 'Magus' I created, but recently I've been poking around in the quantum theory and multipile personality subjects.

Sun Salutation

Otulissa
Captain

Eloquent Explorer

PostPosted: Sun May 11, 2008 1:26 pm