Welcome to Gaia! ::

Geocaching Guild

Back to Guilds

A high tech treasure hunting game using handheld GPS units. 

Tags: geocaching, hiking, camping, treasure, adventure 

Reply Geocaching Guild
Introduce yourself Goto Page: 1 2 3 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Esper Ranger
Captain

O.G. Explorer

6,750 Points
  • Guildmember 100
  • Treasure Hunter 100
  • Friendly 100
PostPosted: Sat Aug 23, 2008 10:28 am
Hi, I'm Esper Ranger, the head of the Geocaching Guild. I'm a 39 year old guy stuck in Kentucky. I lived in Japan for almost 3 years (early '90s) and go back as often as possible to visit the family of my Japanese wife.

My hobbies include geocaching (of course), hiking, camping, reading, writing, pencil & dice role-playing games and visiting Japan.  
PostPosted: Sat Aug 23, 2008 5:51 pm
I'm Irodori though I go by a different name on the Geocaching website. I've been caching for three years after being introduced to it by Esper Ranger. My only other hobbies are playing old import video games from Japan and watching classic anime.  

Irodori

Ceramic Sunset

OG Noob

PostPosted: Thu Aug 28, 2008 5:14 pm
My name's Jacob. I'm a fairly new geocacher. I also live in Kentucky. Mt Sterling. My username on the Geocaching website is JSniper. I haven't found many caches.  
PostPosted: Thu Aug 28, 2008 6:04 pm
I'm Tim, I have 2 active caches in my area (had to retire one) and maintain 5 waymarks. I've hit over 100 caches since joining in December of 2006. I like to browse geocoins online, and (as money permits) add to my collection; I also trade pathtags.

GCuser: TjT  

Oriyn

5,650 Points
  • Nerd 50
  • Person of Interest 200
  • Signature Look 250

blooddirt

PostPosted: Thu Aug 28, 2008 10:36 pm
I'm Ed, and I live in Florida I have been geocaching on and off over the past 2 years, I too have lived in japan, Okinawa 2000-2005, my other hobbies include baseball kayaking and camping