Ddraig Asheart
Captain

Dapper Raider

7,450 Points
  • Crack Shot 50
  • Tipsy 100
  • Grunny Grabber 50
PostPosted: Mon Oct 20, 2008 7:32 pm
Hello all! For those that have been around the guild for as long as I have, you remember the old incubator. We moved out of it cause we got to big! There are so many of us now, so many faithful dragon parents. Well, our staff is facing the same issue! I am a college student, unfortunately school takes precedence. Alda has not been able to be around as much recently and Willa has her real family to tend to.
So! We are looking for people to help with taking care of our dragons! This will be especially important for when new breeds come out and we have a sudden sharp influx.  
PostPosted: Mon Oct 20, 2008 7:45 pm
The job that we need done! And there are quite a few but one person can ask for a specific one so don't run off yet! I will try to list them in order of importance but all jobs are important when it comes to taking care of our babies^^

1: Look through all current immature dragons and find those with 3.5 days or less to compile walking groups.

Comment from Willa ~ Because it takes me so long to through the many, many active scrolls we have (I'm slow because of RL distractions here), I've actually been grabbing the eggs and hatchlings who are at the 4.1 day mark or less. That gives me so "wiggle room" since I can only check the Incubator once a day. The 3.5 day mark we put in the Infirmary instructions is for the members in case we accidentally miss someone's dragons.

2: Look through all the scrolls (active and inactive) and check for new dragons. This can be eggs or hatchlings people have picked up from the abandoned screen. The active scrolls should be checked at least twice a day. The inactive preferably once but so long as they are being checked every two days we should be good.

3: Look for dragons posted in the thread and add them. And welcome new members and add their scrolls.