Reply Gaia Gun Enthusiasts
I wish I was an Engineer... Goto Page: 1 2 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

OberFeldwebel

PostPosted: Wed May 27, 2009 9:16 pm
I was just thinking that I could probably design/make a box or drum mag for the PSL. Nothing huge, maybe increase to 20 rounds or so.

But I don't have the skills!  
PostPosted: Wed May 27, 2009 9:40 pm
Someone should make a .22 minigun. biggrin  

Desert_Fox_Rommel

Buki_Actual

9,050 Points
  • Brandisher 100
  • Generous 100
  • Signature Look 250
PostPosted: Wed May 27, 2009 11:11 pm
Desert_Fox_Rommel

I've seen an airsoft minigun mrgreen  
PostPosted: Wed May 27, 2009 11:42 pm
Desert_Fox_Rommel
It would have to be electrically powered (not gas), and I'm not sure it's possible with the rimmed cartridge and all...  

Fresnel
Crew

Citizen

Inquisitor Brock

PostPosted: Wed May 27, 2009 11:48 pm
Spy's sappin' mah sentry!  
PostPosted: Thu May 28, 2009 12:27 am
Inquisitor Brock
There are no spies here.

User Image - Blocked by "Display Image" Settings. Click to show.  

Fresnel
Crew

Citizen

The Drildo

PostPosted: Thu May 28, 2009 3:00 am
Fresnel
Inquisitor Brock
There are no spies here.

Tis a lie!

User Image  
PostPosted: Thu May 28, 2009 8:06 am
I had a dream about it.

You know how the snail drum on the MG34 works?

Kind of like that in a way.

Except where it feeds it's elongated to fit in the receiver.

A better comparison would be the HK 21 drum, except it would have a spring instead of just housing the linked ammo.  

OberFeldwebel

war_junky 91

PostPosted: Thu May 28, 2009 4:58 pm
Fresnel
Desert_Fox_Rommel
It would have to be electrically powered (not gas), and I'm not sure it's possible with the rimmed cartridge and all...

I don't see how that would affect it really. Basically everything would work the same except different firing pin type.  
PostPosted: Thu May 28, 2009 5:27 pm