Welcome to Gaia! ::

~ Midnight Moon ~

Back to Guilds

~ for pagans, wiccans and witches ~ 

Tags: wiccan, witchcraft, paganism, wicca, heathenry 

Reply *~Forum~* (general discussion/questions)
The Definition of Pagan Goto Page: 1 2 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Lucas Moonrose

Shapeshifter

PostPosted: Fri Dec 25, 2009 9:28 pm
User Image - Blocked by "Display Image" Settings. Click to show.

I was just told that Pagan is a Religion on it's own, Not an Umbrella term.
And I proceeded to prove him wrong.
He called me a ****tard FurFag and blocked me.
Tell me, Anyone who has studied longer than I have... what is Pagan?
Let the Discussion begin..... NOW!

[edit]He said he took religious studies.
He wasn't a Pagan himself, not that I know of.
I've been studying for three, nearly four years and have the backing of Many Pagans in the Community.

PostPosted: Fri Dec 25, 2009 9:33 pm
You're in the right. They're just butthurt. Ignore them and move on.

I mean, someone just told me to stop "attacking" someone because i was telling them what Wicca was. It never stops, dude. You may as well give in and become bitter and disillusioned like the rest of us.  

Sanguina Cruenta
Vice Captain

Eloquent Bloodsucker

StellaLuna SkyWind

Devoted Wife

15,225 Points
  • Forum Sophomore 300
  • Prayer Circle 200
  • Pie Enabler 100
PostPosted: Fri Dec 25, 2009 9:40 pm
I haven't really studied at all, as I haven't had anyone to teach me, or really, any freedom to practice, but i have read that pagan is an umbrella term as well as a specific tradition that is followed. So in thus, from what I understand you are both right I would assume.

I'm sorry if i'm wrong or have lead you astray, but, as I said, i haven't really studied, I've just read book from a well known Wiccan author.

PostPosted: Fri Dec 25, 2009 9:52 pm
Sanguina Cruenta
You're in the right. They're just butthurt. Ignore them and move on.