Welcome to Gaia! ::

The Sims Guild

Back to Guilds

A guild for all things Sims created by Maxis/EA. 

Tags: simulation, god games, story telling, custom, Sims 

Reply The Sims Guild
Favorite way to play? Goto Page: 1 2 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Favorite way to play?
  Life Mode
  Buy/Build Mode
  Album Mode
View Results

Evil Murklins
Vice Captain

PostPosted: Wed Dec 14, 2005 11:43 am
Do you have a favorite way to play? Personally, I love making houses and things in build and buy mode, sometimes more than I like playing with the sims themself.

What about you?  
PostPosted: Wed Dec 14, 2005 12:33 pm
I like the life mode best. To keep it interesting I play things like Legacy Challenge, or made real life simmy style.

I get bored of build mode really easy as I am not very good at it. *shrugs*

Album mode well.. because you can't upload a large file to the sims exchange it's futile.  

Iris Lise

Interesting Browser

2,950 Points
  • Dressed Up 200
  • Hygienic 200
  • Person of Interest 200

Evil Murklins
Vice Captain

PostPosted: Wed Dec 14, 2005 1:33 pm
I'm pretty good with build mode, maybe I'll upload some of my work so you can see it.

Oh, I do have this...

Not a building I made, but rather a set I recolored.

http://thumbs.modthesims2.com/images13/MTS2_78657_Rachel8575_Fashionista_Set.JPG (picture)

(I made it a link because... it's big)

...It's available for download too! I have some other things too....  
PostPosted: Wed Dec 14, 2005 2:50 pm
Usually it just depends on what kind of mood I'm in. If I just feel like I need quick fun, then life mode would be better. If I feel like I wanna make something really complex or to achieve something that I can be proud of, then I'll just build some complex house. Sometimes I feel like I wanna look back at old memories in album mode too ^.^  

miname_sohma

SirEmino
Captain

PostPosted: Wed Dec 14, 2005 3:57 pm