Welcome to Gaia! ::

Friends of English Magic - for readers and fans of fantasy

Back to Guilds

A guild for fans of fantasy books - we have discussions, contests, and games! 

Tags: english, fantasy, magic, book, scifi 

Reply The Friends of English Magic Guild
Introductions of Sorts Goto Page: 1 2 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Eizoryu

PostPosted: Tue Dec 14, 2010 8:38 pm
I didn't see an intro thread, so figured I'd make one. So... Here goes!

Salve, salut, greetings. I go by Eizo on most of the internet, Cho the rest of it, and I'm not the avid reader I used to be, but I'm still in love with the written word.

I'm a Tolkien/Asimov/Lovecraft/Harris fan, the latter being Thomas, not Charlaine or whoever else. I read a little bit of everything but romance, my two highest being, obviously, fantasy and sci-fi. Psych thrillers sometimes trade spaces between them, though. xD

I'm also a hobbyist artist and writer, with a cast of more than 40 characters to my name, five or six of which are active at any given time. Most active are my vampire(s), a blood/ice mage, and an extraplanar fire entity. And no, they don't get along too well. lol I'm a D&D, Elder Scrolls, and WoW nerd. Comes with the fantasy territory. =D (Seinin, Tauren Druid, Demon Soul server if you play and care to look me up!)

And I think that's all for me. If this gets Stickied, then go right ahead and introduce yourselves, as well!

Lookin' forward to meetin' y'all. :3  
PostPosted: Tue Dec 14, 2010 8:46 pm
Welcome to the Friends of English Magic! (great idea, stickied! )  

Lady Pole
Crew

archenteron

PostPosted: Tue Dec 14, 2010 9:33 pm
Great! Now I don't have to be the first person to speak.

Myself ... I spend too much time dwelling on. Never get into a conversation with me about me.