Welcome to Gaia! ::

~ Midnight Moon ~

Back to Guilds

~ for pagans, wiccans and witches ~ 

Tags: wiccan, witchcraft, paganism, wicca, heathenry 

Reply *~Forum~* (general discussion/questions)
So...Why? Goto Page: 1 2 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Agree? (read first)
  Yes (Explain)
  No (Explain)
  I don't know (Explain)
View Results

Willow Wolfblade

6,100 Points
  • Team Jacob 100
  • Somebody Likes You 100
  • Happy Birthday! 100
PostPosted: Tue Mar 01, 2011 9:58 pm
I have been hanging with my Christian friends recently, and joined a thing called Alpha. Now, Alpha is something that teaches people about the basics of their religion (I have very little experience with/knowledge of the Christian faith, so I joined to learn more about it so that I can have educated discussions with people. Not to Disprove or put down or anything, I just want to understand).
These friends are people you would NOT at all tag as 'bible thumpers' or 'Jesus freaks' if you would tag that people like that, but they are so ... relaxed with everything. OK with everyone. And most importantly to me and their's friendship; open to discussion about things. Most things, even ones that one wouldn't expect them to talk so openly about and listen to others' views. And not just because they are Christians either, just because a lot of people are too ignorant to talk to about things (plus I am in High School, so a lot of people aren't interested in thoughtful conversation).
The point is, why do we, as a general public now-a-days, 'put down' -for lack of a better term at the moment- Christianity?