Welcome to Gaia! ::

Absolute Furry the Guild

Back to Guilds

Gaia's Oldest Furry Guild 

Tags: Furry, Furries, Anthro, Anthropomorphic, Roleplay 

Reply Art / Writing show and exchange!
~Art Etiquette~(Guidelines for how to Exchange Art Nicely) Goto Page: 1 2 3 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Zella L.

PostPosted: Sat Jul 15, 2006 2:36 pm
I find that a list of guidelines might help people in the exchange of art. =P These aren't rules, they are guidelines. Feel free to post any other politenesses, and I'll add them.
NOTE: I CAN AND WILL offer my opinions (the same goes for everyone) about whether something is polite or not, unless of course you specify that you don't want people to...
HOWEVER I am not an elite artist and ethicist or whatever, so my opinions are not law. ....unless this thread gets out of hand, then I have right to tell people to solve disputes or leave.

Post 1: Introduction
Post 2: Etiquette for both Commissioner and Artist
Post 3: Etiquette for Commissioner
Post 4: Etiquette for Artist
Post 5: Extra  
PostPosted: Sat Jul 15, 2006 2:37 pm
Etiquette for Both Commissionner and Artist

1. Say please and thank you
2. Be patient and understanding
3. Keep in mind that the commissionner always has freedom of whomever they want to commission/not commission.  

Zella L.

Zella L.

PostPosted: Sat Jul 15, 2006 2:39 pm
Etiquette for Artist

1. Don't advertise for your art in someone else's domain.
2. Do your best.
3. Do not do any major experimentation on a commission piece.
4. If you are busy, politely inform the commissionner that their piece will have to wait. Do not yell at them.
5. Refrain from doing pieces that have been scheduled afterwards before your commissioner. Art-block smashers, deadlined contest entries, spur of the moment drawings, and other pieces are exceptions.
6. Look carefully at the reference that the commissioner gave you.