Reply ~ Main Forum ~
Corsets Goto Page: 1 2 3 4 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

MortSanglant

PostPosted: Mon Oct 09, 2006 9:26 am
This thread is for those of us who wear corsets - be it seriously or casually, in which case would refer to those with the boning and the form but without the waist training.

And I mean corsets, NOT bustiers. Many people erroneously consider them the same thing. Both serve form fitting purposes, but corsets are - for the most part - more serious.

Example of a bustier

I am by no means an expert on wearing corsets.

I do have one that I would classify as a costume corset. It has stays and boning, but putting it on is as simple as fastening hooks down the front.

Here's a visual:

User Image

Anyway, my main purpose for this thread was to discuss a problem I've had in wearing mine. It likes to shift. I don't know if it's due to it not being tight enough or my anatomy. I have off centre ribs that I feel might contribute to that shifting. This off centredness is felt and seen mainly in the back of my "hourglass", it's not visible from the front. And my corset likes to ride up on one side so it looks lopsided.

It's quite irksome as I don't want to have to fix it all the time. I was wondering if anyone who is more experienced in wearing corsets - though mine surely doesn't classify as an experienced corset - might know any tips or if I'm just cursed with a body not suited for it.

Aside from that, feel free to discuss feelings toward corsets, if you have any, experience in wearing them, etc...

PostPosted: Mon Oct 09, 2006 9:54 am
Actually, a friend is making a male corset for me. If I like it, I'll post pics later.
Sadly, I cannot help you with your issue. crying  

Athiel

Exquisite Cadavre

1,750 Points
  • Person of Interest 200
  • Dressed Up 200
  • Autobiographer 200
PostPosted: Mon Oct 09, 2006 12:42 pm
Mine shifts too...~rolls eyes~