Welcome to Gaia! ::

~ Midnight Moon ~

Back to Guilds

~ for pagans, wiccans and witches ~ 

Tags: wiccan, witchcraft, paganism, wicca, heathenry 

Reply *~Sanctuary~* (answers and advice)
Broom Closet...please help! Goto Page: 1 2 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Midnight_Affair

PostPosted: Fri Dec 29, 2006 10:28 pm
Okay, So I Have completely Fallin in love with Wicca, I eat, breath, and sleep on it, I feel happy when I think Of wicca, I'm just a beginner , I have a low budget and can only get out so much, but the truth of the matter is I need a mentor, I found somebody who was willing to teach but she needs the premisson of my parents.....Oh yes, My parents HATE the Idea of wicca, my mother freaked when she found a box of my Tarot cards and I have to Hide my other things ( Ouiji Board, My Wicca and Witchcraft for Idiot's book, Herbs , Spells, Scrolls, Candles)! My Father dis-approves they already told me that they would dis-own me If they ever found out I was Gay (Which I am..Kinda..I'm Bi) and that Any religon other then christianity / Hebrew was outta the question. I'm told "Just wait until your 18" But I can't Wicca is a part of me just like my family...and I feel horrible because it feels like I'm gonna have to choose..  
PostPosted: Mon Jan 01, 2007 7:30 pm
I am in a similer situation. Parents dislike wicca, but I have a friend at school thats been helping me out. I would say, make some friends that practice wicca in your area and go to their homes to practice... or find a loose floorboard in your room.  

chrkut

Rainbow Holocaust

PostPosted: Wed Jan 03, 2007 9:20 pm
I'm in somewhat of a similar situation.... I have no way of studying Wicca, though, because I happen to live in North Idaho, where all books you can get at a library are either on christianity or "How to Tell if My Child is in a Cult" and all the "What to Do" type things....
So I have no way of studying.