Welcome to Gaia! ::

Craftin' - A sewing, knitting and glue kind of place.

Back to Guilds

Reply Craftin'
Cooking Experiments Goto Page: 1 2 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Fionamule

PostPosted: Sat Jul 28, 2007 9:01 pm
Any of you fellow crafters like to take risks in the kitchen??

I do it all the time, it usually works out and is quite tasty, but sometimes......well you know.

I just made some experimental fruit cookies. MMMM.  
PostPosted: Sun Jul 29, 2007 5:22 am
I'm not much of a cook, but when I do have to cook I experiment a little. Nothing too extreme--I usually make pasta, because it's easy (microwave cooking is my specially sweatdrop ), and then just play around with the spices.

I'll do the same thing with eggs, since I'm a broke college student and they're high in protein; mixing in different canned veggies, spices, cheeses.

They're edible for the most part, and sometimes even good.  

knitting_needle_ninja

Peppermint Elf

Moonlight Warrior

PostPosted: Sun Jul 29, 2007 11:30 am
I once tried my hand at making a fruit pie (I think it was peach) from scratch.

It was pretty funny. It was the world's worst pie. The filling was WAY WAY too sweet and the crust was harder than diamonds. xd

PostPosted: Sun Jul 29, 2007 3:24 pm
I think my worst was chocolate chip cookies. It was on one of my mom's recipe cards, and she didn't tell me that there was a particular order the ingredients needed put together in.

They came out looking like burned oatmeal raisin, and my garbage disposal dogs wouldn't even go near them.  

knitting_needle_ninja

Silver Mist

PostPosted: Mon Jul 30, 2007 6:20 am
I love to cook and often get rather creative so as to make a whole meal out of whats in the fridge/pantry. Last time we got snowed in, my mom hadnt done grocery shopping in weeks. We ended up having pizza with homemade sauce and like 5 different toppings. it was yummy. ^^