Submit

Your thoughts?
  Wow! That's awesome!
  Eh... it's okay I guess.
View Results

Sketch-Inu
Vice Captain

PostPosted: Sun Aug 05, 2007 12:54 pm

Yeah me too, I think it's better when you follow the guide. Yes it is good to experiment a little on your own, since you can always go back to your last action and erase what you did that was a mistake. But I feel there's no harm in learning to better yourself in a talent. I don't think being self taught is any better really. Sure it is impressive, but it makes it sound to me like if you learn things from school to better yourself your not as talented. You either got it or you don't, how you better yourself doesn't make you any different.

That wasn't to anyone in particular, just how I feel after seeing so many saying how self taught they are. It may be nice you can teach yourself, but learning how to be better other ways have no shame to them. Your a great artist if you can do it period, doesn't matter how. All people need is practice and to keep drawing. x3

PostPosted: Sun Aug 05, 2007 1:51 pm
Introduction to Computer Graphics had, I think, the newest Photoshop version. So I learned a little there. Web Page Design has an older version, I think 7, and I learned a few different things there. And, I experimented with both version on my own time and with tutorials.  

jagged1
Crew

4,000 Points
  • Signature Look 250
  • Voter 100
  • Window Shopper 100

Sketch-Inu
Vice Captain

PostPosted: Sun Aug 05, 2007 3:00 pm

Yeah, I studied CS2, now I'm just winging CS3, but their close to the same thing just more advanced. I'm planning on trying this one sky tutorial someone has on deviantart. Someone else used it and they did a very nice sky, so I think I'm going to try it. I'm also trying to get these new grass brushes from DA but they wont load for some reason D:

PostPosted: Sun Aug 05, 2007 9:43 pm
Isn't there a set to default option to prevent that, Death-chan?  

Bitchboots
Captain

Divine Sex Symbol

Key_of_Ra