Welcome to Gaia! ::

Reply Super Smash Bros. Guild
Anyone know how to do either of these????

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Samus grapple or Link grapple
  Samus' grapple owns
  Links is the s**t lol
  Shut up they both suck.. lol
View Results

Lahlooooouh

PostPosted: Fri Sep 07, 2007 11:10 pm
I am an all out Samus fan and i am kinda new to the game. I am still pretty good though. Like i can take two level nine comps.

I am trying to find out how to do the double missile launch for samus. The one where he she shoots two missiles rapidly in the air.

Also i am trying to find out how to do a homing grapple. I can make it extend
using the z, forward, backward, forward, z but i am trying to make it home in on people.

Also i heard there is some tere list or something like that out there that shows according to lots of things who the best players in the game are. Like i heard it went Fox, Falco, Sheik .. and whatever.. so if anyone can help me with any of these questions that would be great.

If anyone could find a video for any of these that explains it that would be hella awesome.  
PostPosted: Sat Sep 08, 2007 7:04 am
Tier list for the 2006-2007 year.

Top Tier:
Fox
Falco

High Tier:
Sheik
Marth
Peach

Middle Tier:
Captain Falcon
Ice Climbers
Samus
Doctor Mario
Jigglypuff
Mario
Ganondorf

Low Tier:
Link
Luigi
Donkey Kong
Roy
Young Link
Pikachu

Bottom Tier:
Yoshi
Zelda
Mr. Game and Watch
Ness
Bowser
Kirby
Pichu
Mewtwo

It's called missle canceling. You fire one missle in the air, and either A), immediatly jump after doing a full jump missle, followed by a double jump missle. Or B) Fire a missle close to landing on the ground, and the landing lag will cut the rest of the missle animation. From there, fire again.

Hold L while using the grapple beam. I honestly hate that effing thing, but I've worked around it against most Sami (plural for Samus. blaugh ).

And Samus is a woman.  

Einherjar O D I N