Welcome to Gaia! ::

Reply Sculpted - art + craft guild
Welcome! Please read first (rules banners & important links)

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Chisa
Captain

PostPosted: Sat Sep 08, 2007 1:03 am
User Image

Welcome to Sculpted everyone!

We welcome all media, styles and experience levels - whether you work in clay or felt, make cute things to sell or expressive works of art, are a total noob or an experienced pro, there’s a place for you here.

This guild is currently new and still finding its feet, but eventually we hope to house and link to many tutorials and resources and offer a place for creators to show their work, critique each other, ask for help, meet with other people of similar interests, find tips for selling and learn from each other. If you have any ideas for this guild, please post them in the Suggestions thread.

If you are new to this guild please introduce yourself here! And be sure to read the rules and pick up a banner for your sig or profile smile

PostPosted: Sat Sep 08, 2007 1:11 am
User Image

1. Follow the TOS (well obviously!). All Gaia rules apply here
  2. Please keep non-sculpture/craft related chatter in the appropriate thread only
  3. Be respectful of each other and of each other's work
  4. Always be polite and constructive when giving critiques, and take constructive criticism gracefully
  5. Do not bump or psuedo-bump unless your thread has fallen from the front page
  6. Absolutely no claiming work that isn't yours - if you had help or inspiration, please state so and give credit as necessary
  7. Make sure images are resized for easy viewing, or changed to links or thumbnails if not possible
  8. Artistic nudity is fine, but please warn in the thread title and link to rather than embed images

Posting Etiquette
You're not going to get booted for slipping up on these things every now and then, but please keep them in mind!