Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

EmeraldFury
Captain

PostPosted: Mon Sep 17, 2007 9:06 pm
To make a long story short:

He's one of the funniest, sweetest, most resourceful guys I've ever met. He can fix things I couldn't even tell were broken. He's involved and caring.

He's 17. I'm 14.

He's a senior, I'm a freshman.

He might be at college in North Carolina next year. I'm staying on the West Coast.

And there's no way, absolutely no way my parents would let me date this guy.

But I know he likes me a lot, and I like him too.

Is there a good way to deal with this? It's completely screwing up our friendship, and I'd rather spend the time I have with him as the good friends I think we're going to have to be. (At the same time, note that I'm hugely nonconfrontational. The idea of having to sit down and talk with him about this makes me hyperventilate.)

I'd appreciate any ideas you have?

PostPosted: Tue Sep 18, 2007 7:08 pm
my honest opinion? and excuse my french here. <******** the age difference. if you to love each other then what does it matter what other people say? but be warned, a long distance relationship is very, very trying. I just came from that believe me there will be some very hard times. but be true be honest and hope he does the same.

to hell with what your parents say, if you love him it's your choice to love him and no one else should have the right to say if you can or can't.

no disrespect to anyone or anything, but when it comes to love and I know I'm being a bit hypocritical right now by saying this but when it comes to love let nothing stand in your way.  

Garret Issacs
Vice Captain

22Tsuji22

PostPosted: Wed Sep 19, 2007 6:07 pm
Age only seems to matter when you are in high school i don't know why though x.x...well i should say people only make a big fuss about when the people are in high school...

I know plenty of guys who are/were seniors and dated freshmen...