Welcome to Gaia! ::

Craftin' - A sewing, knitting and glue kind of place.

Back to Guilds

Reply Craftin'
It didn't turn out the way I thought.......

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

AccentualWolf

PostPosted: Tue May 27, 2008 1:26 am
How many of you have tried a new craft or something a little different then you thought it would? I did my first felting project and it didn't turn out like it was supposed to. It was a bag and I didn't know how much it would shrink. It not as long as I would like it to be, but I still liked how it turned out. (pics coming soon)
What didn't come out like it was supposed to for you??  
PostPosted: Tue May 27, 2008 3:02 am
I have this problem all the time with polymer clay... or did when I was actually making stuff from polymer clay. I'm not very good with it, unfortunately. ^_^;;

I once made some pins for someone out of ShrinkPlastic though and they... well... they didn't quite shrink correctly....
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v230/lizstaley/P1010731.jpg

I don't even know WHAT happened there. sweatdrop  

lizstaley

strawberry monochrome

PostPosted: Tue May 27, 2008 4:47 pm
I have had that problem making something out of felt too. I have no idea where I put my messed up creation, it was supposed to be like a keychain but got a little weird. .  
PostPosted: Tue May 27, 2008 11:19 pm
I just spent three hours waiting for my computer to burn my friends wedding footage into a dvd disc for me only to discover that I somehow had it on a christmas template that means that there is now a christmas frame around the entire thing.  

Kiyoshi Masamune

damnatio memoriae

Dapper Dabbler

12,625 Points
  • Invisibility 100
  • Millionaire 200
  • Nudist Colony 200
PostPosted: Tue May 27, 2008 11:48 pm
lizstaley
I have this problem all the time with polymer clay... or did when I was actually making stuff from polymer clay. I'm not very good with it, unfortunately. ^_^;;