Welcome to Gaia! ::

The Gamers Promised Land, Gaia's Best Gaming and Pop Culture

Back to Guilds

Gaia's best guild for discussions and contests about Video Games, Pop Culture, general geek stuff, and any kind of discussion! 

Tags: Video Games, Pop culture, chatting, Internet, tournaments 

Reply PC and other Platform Gaming
PC help?(mostly maplestory)

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Dark_Dragon_Bagera

PostPosted: Mon Nov 24, 2008 8:18 am
I've been playing maplestory for about 2 months now and all has been well,until a few days ago.I've been getting disconnected alot.Sometimes it's been right away other's it's usually after about an hour but it now happens at an annoying rate.I took a friends advice and unplugged the modem for a few seconds and plugged it back in,but here's the weird thin.My connection was near perfect after that and I hadn't noticed the cable wasn't fully plugged in.I plugged it back in and now have the same problems.

It doesn't just stop at maplestory though,my net(and comp in general)has been freezing up alot and I have to restart the damn thing almost 4 times a day -_-It's probably cause my comp is old(7 actually ._.)but I never had a problem until a few weeks ago.It all went downhill pretty fast.

Sorry for the longwinded thing,but if not the comp,can anyone help me fix ms?(I can't even enjoy my new DK ;^ wink For random info,this comp is an emachine,runs on XP,and I use IE(it's my dads comp,he refuses firefox,not even gonna go there)  
PostPosted: Mon Nov 24, 2008 3:47 pm
Just stop playing maplestory.

I used to play it all the time. Then I realized that all I'm doing is endless killings and grindings. The quest takes a asinine chunk of your time for something really stupid. Yet, I have to say the only good things about that is the PQs or other little events you can do.

Oh and I hate jump quest...those quest are annoying.  

TyvenRo

Chaotix Bluix
Crew

Eternal Lunatic