Welcome to Gaia! ::

Reply The Lavender Lounge .: Questions and Assistance :.
Um...What's the difference

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

A Little Bit of Warmth

7,350 Points
  • Hygienic 200
  • Autobiographer 200
  • Money Never Sleeps 200
PostPosted: Thu Nov 27, 2008 6:20 pm
I'm very new to Pagagnism and Wicca, but I can't seem to see the difference really *waits for someone to come and scold/hurt her* I'd research more on my own and try and find out, but my parents are completely against it. Not to mention, I don't think they'd be able to handle it if they found out that I am Pagan or Wiccan, on top of being lesbian.  
PostPosted: Fri Nov 28, 2008 7:52 am
Don’t worry I didn’t understand the difference for a long time.

Wiccans worship the Lord and Lady and are based on Gerald Gardner’s works. Pagan is a broader term meaning "country dweller, rustic" and refers to many other religions, practices and faiths, including Wiccan based practices.

(If my understanding is incorrect please correct me.)  

Dark_Raven_Amadahy

A Little Bit of Warmth

7,350 Points
  • Hygienic 200
  • Autobiographer 200
  • Money Never Sleeps 200
PostPosted: Fri Nov 28, 2008 6:21 pm
Gerald Gardner? I...can't say I've heard of him. sweatdrop  
PostPosted: Sat Nov 29, 2008 10:03 pm
Gerald Gardner wrote several books that popularized Wicca.  

Dark_Raven_Amadahy

A Little Bit of Warmth

7,350 Points
  • Hygienic 200
  • Autobiographer 200
  • Money Never Sleeps 200
PostPosted: Mon Dec 01, 2008 4:27 pm