Welcome to Gaia! ::

~ Midnight Moon ~

Back to Guilds

~ for pagans, wiccans and witches ~ 

Tags: wiccan, witchcraft, paganism, wicca, heathenry 

Reply *~Forum~* (general discussion/questions)
spiral goddess?

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

whiporwill-o

PostPosted: Thu Feb 19, 2009 10:50 pm
fertility goddess? mother earth? or earth's mother?

is she wiccan? or is she pagan?

these are my serious questions. i know that her image was created by an artist in the late 70s (if i'm not mistaken) but i can not find any steadfast information on her. what are your thoughts?

also, while we're here are the pentacle and the triple goddess symbol pagan symbols or specifically wiccan symbols? i have been studying for 5 years and yet i always get different answers on the net and in books and most of you here seem to know what you are talking about (and when you don't know you're honest about it, you don't just make something up and i really admire and appreciate that) heart  
PostPosted: Thu Feb 19, 2009 11:04 pm
whiporwill-o

these are my serious questions. i know that her image was created by an artist in the late 70s (if i'm not mistaken) but i can not find any steadfast information on her. what are your thoughts?

also, while we're here are the pentacle and the triple goddess symbol pagan symbols or specifically wiccan symbols? i have been studying for 5 years and yet i always get different answers on the net and in books and most of you here seem to know what you are talking about (and when you don't know you're honest about it, you don't just make something up and i really admire and appreciate that) heart

I tend to think of the idea/image of the spiral goddess as a New-Age Goddess worship sort of thing. It's pagan, but I wouldn't say that it's Wiccan. Wicca has a very specific goddess - this goddess is not Gaia, and Wicca does not involve earth-worship.