Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Do YOU believe in this?
  Yes
  No
View Results

Death Shikaku

PostPosted: Mon Feb 23, 2009 1:01 pm
Oh nooooooooooooooooo!! (Mr. Bill reference.)

[rant]Why does anyone believe in this? It's bullcrap. They said the world was going to end in 06-06-06, but it didn't. They said the world was going to end in 07-07-07 but it still didn't. I know tons of people who are like, "Holy crap! By the time I graduate I'll be dead!" or, "By the time I am in college I'll be dead!" (I'm a freshman, I graduate in 2012, and I have many juniors/seniors as friends.)
...shut up. It's fake. I can't believe my friends are saying this crap. So what if the Mayans (or the Chinese, or whoever) didn't finish their calender. I'm surprised they made it far enough to 2009 without quitting, letalone 1012. Dudes, chill out if you believe in this. It's fake. The world's not going to end.

Who here believes this? [/rant]  
PostPosted: Mon Feb 23, 2009 1:24 pm
It's not so much that the Mayans didn't finish there calendar, but that December of 2012 is where their form of time stops. I'm not sure exactly how the process works, but the Mayans were able to discover when the world began without any of our modern day technology, and they applied the same formula to see if they could find end. I'm not trying to say that the Mayans are the ones who are right, because every race, culture, and religion has some theory as to when the world as we know it may come to an end. There have been hundreds of attempts to date the end of the world throughout the centuries, and obviously none of them right because we are still alive today.  

Evil Pillows

Zizzykitty
Crew

PostPosted: Mon Feb 23, 2009 2:15 pm
Oh, your explanation makes much more sense than any of my theories, Evil Pilllows.

I figured their race just died out or they were too busy fighting other ancient civilizations to finish their calendar.