Welcome to Gaia! ::

Craftin' - A sewing, knitting and glue kind of place.

Back to Guilds

Reply Craftin'
Loom Knitting

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Tangled Puppet

Sarcastic Demigod

PostPosted: Sat Mar 14, 2009 1:28 pm
Does anyone else in this guild do their knitting this way?

I always found the concept of using the needles to knit as a kind of...impossible task for me. I don't know why I thought like that though. So the day I saw these looms at walmart, I just had to have them.

I'm still rather new to them as I've only been at it for a little over a month (and haven't had too much time to practice). However, I'm making things that I thought I could never make in my life (scarves, hats...I'm even working on a stuffed bear). So I'm loving these looms very much so.

There's one thing I'd love to learn to do with them but can't seem to find a tut online to tell me how to do so. Buttonholes. Darn things elude me and I don't even have a small clue as to how I'd go about doing them. D:

Anyway, I'm new to this guild (I actually haven't even been accepted yet but shhh) and figured this would be a good first post. So hi thar! I'm Tang and I loom knit. xP  
PostPosted: Mon Mar 16, 2009 1:46 pm
My mom got me a set of these a few years back for Christmas. I have fiddled around with it a little and was making a hat, but my cat got ahold of the yarn and chewed through the yarn connecting the ball to the loom... sweatdrop I like them though...  

the_pink_ladies

Shy Shapeshifter

Tangled Puppet

Sarcastic Demigod

PostPosted: Tue Mar 24, 2009 9:06 am
That sucks. D: I'm glad my cat doesn't bother my skeins of yarn. She just plays with random pieces of yarn that have gotten away from me before I've had a chance to throw them away.

Sorry it's taken me so long to respond. I'm bad at keeping up with guild topics sometimes. xp  
PostPosted: Thu Apr 02, 2009 1:03 pm