Submit

help please?
  sure!
  Sorry. Can't help. T_T
View Results

Moonlight_HuangHou
Captain

PostPosted: Sun May 17, 2009 3:04 pm
Hi everyone! Is anyone skilled with these two programs or at least dreamweaver? I've been trying to create something on these and I'm a little confused. If someone knows how to create an image map from image ready to dreamweaver so I can upload it onto the web, Can you help me out please?

If no one knows...thank you for reading this anyways! ^_^  
PostPosted: Sun May 17, 2009 3:29 pm
I have very little experience with Dreamweaver.....had to make two web pages for my Digital Design class. But I don't believe I have the knowledge for what you're asking. >.<  

0Moon_Maiden0

Moonlight_HuangHou
Captain

PostPosted: Sun May 17, 2009 3:44 pm
Oh! I'll explain more and show images to everyone so it's easier for someone to help me! ^_^
This is what my image looks like:
User Image

What I want to do:
*using the slice tool I "cut" around the pm hair image only. Then I made it a link to a bigger image located on my photobucket account. Imageready even made a code for it to work. But there's a problem. You see, according to some tutorials I need dreamweaver to upload the coding that imageready gave me so it works. (So basically. If you were to click on the 40 point pm hair image...it takes you to a big image of that hair so you see this. I got imageready to do it smoothly but the html code:
(I made it tiny so it doesn't take up too much room. Just copy and paste it and you can read it better.)
Quote:

Purple

<!-- ImageReady Slices (Purple.psd) -->

<!-- End ImageReady Slices -->

Doesn't work unless I upload it to dreamweaver I heard...and also I learned that I have to upload dreamweaver to something to make it work on the web. I'm trying to make this for the contest room area. I can't get my imageready image map to work so I can place it on gaia. crying

What I need help with is: