I'm new to Gaia and looking to chat!

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

carekieran2

PostPosted: Wed Feb 24, 2010 10:26 am
Hi there!
I'm Carolan and I'm new to Gaia (and furdom in general). I'm not a furry but have been a fan for a while. A few years ago a highschool friend told me his fursona was a husky and I've been fascinated ever since!

I'm doing a fieldwork project for an anthropology class at NYU and I chose furry fandom, and I would really love it if anyone would be willing to help me learn more. ( or meet up for coffee if you live in nyc!)

Thanks, I can't wait to get to know you all!
-Carolan biggrin  
PostPosted: Wed Feb 24, 2010 4:24 pm
Ooo, she's studying the furry fandom?

*deadpans* So, shall we show her all the crazy a** art on VCL? The weird fetishes and stuff?

Should we get the strangest furries with the most bizarre fetishes to represent our fandom, and have her interview them, much like MTV and other media outlets have?

You know, not select the vast majority of normal furs. Just pick out the abnormal ones that hump in fursuits and stuff. Or think they're really animals and revolve their entire daily routine to furry and animal stuff.

It would be informative and show her the real side of furry.  

Psycho Lee

Shameless Lunatic

7,000 Points
  • Sausage Fest 200
  • Risky Lifestyle 100
  • Nudist Colony 200

Sunegami

Playful Nerd

22,040 Points
  • Pizza Party Attendee 500
  • 1000 High Score 100
  • OTP 200
PostPosted: Wed Feb 24, 2010 4:59 pm
Psycho Lee
not select [...] normal furs [...] and show her the real side of furry.

neutral  
PostPosted: Wed Feb 24, 2010 5:10 pm
Psycho Lee

*deadpans* So, shall we show her all the crazy a** art on VCL? The weird fetishes and stuff?

Should we get the strangest furries with the most bizarre fetishes to represent our fandom, and have her interview them, much like MTV and other media outlets have?