Welcome to Gaia! ::

Japanese Academy

Back to Guilds

A virtual classroom where beginners can learn to read and write Japanese. New students welcome! 

Tags: Japanese, Academy, Japan, Learn, School 

Reply Japanese Academy
Why Do YOU Want to Learn Japanese? Goto Page: [] [<] 1 2 3 4

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Why are you learning?
  Anime Fan
  Japanese Heritage
  I love languages!
  Needed a challenge.
  Bored.
View Results

Bluebark206

PostPosted: Sun Aug 21, 2011 2:08 pm
Hmm... I'd have to say that I like the culture better and intend to live there one day.. Plus it seems to be a cooler climate there ....Ughh.... freaking month of 100+ degree weather.... Stupid drought :/ ......Also I've been developing an interest in the history and culture gradually over the years ever since I started playing Age of Empires(I've been playing since I was 6 or 7 so 12 or 11 years?) which has some historical info in it... Although Anime and Music really helped to boost my interest (about a 9 months ago). In April I finally chose to start learning the language and I thought it was funny a few weeks ago when I found out that their school year starts in April XD. Now Most of my time is consumed learning the history and how to read, write and speak the language while also dragging other people into it so they can develop an interest like I've... hehe :」  
PostPosted: Tue Aug 30, 2011 1:43 pm