Welcome to Gaia! ::

~ Midnight Moon ~

Back to Guilds

~ for pagans, wiccans and witches ~ 

Tags: wiccan, witchcraft, paganism, wicca, heathenry 

Reply *~Sanctuary~* (answers and advice)
Solitary with a few questions

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

XxCrack_OrangexX

PostPosted: Thu Jan 13, 2011 10:56 pm
So recently I have been looking into the Wiccan religion, because I have been interested since middle school and I always secretly believed in spells.
A few questions I have so far in my research...

1. Who are the gods and goddesses of this religion? From a book I read there is the Goddess and the God, but other sources say that there are more than two.

2. In Wicca, do you make up your own traditions or follow others? How do you know which is more reliable?

3. I would like some personal advice on being a solitary wiccan.

I know this is general type stuff but I am new at this and any advice for a beginner would be appreciated  
PostPosted: Thu Jan 13, 2011 11:35 pm
well, hello there ^-^ let ol' Lux help ya out. i'm not Wiccan but i know a little non-oath bound stuff about it. i suggest you read the Wicca stickies in the main forum.

questions must be answered so let's get this show on the road shall we?

1. Wicca is a duletheistic fertility cult which consist of two main gods. their names are oath bound but they are often called the Goddess and the God.

2. you follow the one that is already set. i don't know much about the practices.

3.Wicca cannot be practiced alone. you can be however, be a witch in the old since. magic and spells aren't only pertained to Wicca. since Wicca is still in religion since, relatively new. in fact Magic and Divinity are nondenominational...except if your Christian were in their bible they have banned it. (how do i know that? I used to be Baptist but that was a long time ago...)  

-MysticCherri-

Fuzzy Lunatic

Sanguina Cruenta
Vice Captain