Welcome to Gaia! ::

Gundams and Randomness!

Back to Guilds

A guild for anyone that loves mech, anime, or roleplaying, or even just being random! 

Tags: Anime, Mecha, Gundam, Roleplay, Close-knit 

Reply Mecha Discussion
Sigh..... Halo: Plausible or Laughable?

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

sandrock_buck

Versatile Raider

6,200 Points
  • Brandisher 100
  • Guildmember 100
  • Survivor 150
PostPosted: Wed Mar 30, 2011 4:54 pm
Okay, I've been contemplating this ever since I started playing the HALO games. Is that sort of technology possible. And I'm not really refering to the weapons, you can discuss them, but I'm pretty sure those are possible, I'm talking about the armor and the ships. Those are what really interest me...  
PostPosted: Fri Apr 01, 2011 2:29 pm
Well, possibly the armor. First there'd have to be the proper materials, which they most likely find in the future, or manufacture. Then there'd have to be a suitable wearer for it (if you're talking about the SPARTAN's), and thus they create the Spartans of course, men and women with enough strength and speed to wear and move around with it. But even then it'd be too heavy, so there needs to be a proper power source that doesn't weigh the suit down as well. I'm not sure about the computer programming for it, but with the way computers are going now, I can see it happening. ^^  

Ty Gwynnia
Vice Captain

Beloved Dark Elf

10,750 Points
  • Survivor 150
  • Pie Enabler 100
  • Battle Hardened 150

Frog Apocalypse
Captain

6,550 Points
  • Risky Lifestyle 100
  • Invisibility 100
  • Mark Twain 100
PostPosted: Fri Apr 01, 2011 9:56 pm
The technology is there for it, just not the energy source. It is like a suit of armor from medieval times, only more form fitting for each soldier. Think of it like clothing, only way more bad a**.