Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

shibrogane
Vice Captain

Stellar Lightbringer

PostPosted: Sun Apr 16, 2017 12:15 am
"I don't know either," said Pride. "I'm an artist, not a magician. Which... is probably why if you need to look into a different way to make this work, you're probably going to need a magician, or... I don't know, look into some substitution rites from other traditions."

The Semblance of Unity

PostPosted: Sun Apr 16, 2017 5:12 pm
"I can do that." She nodded. "'Cause I ain't killin' what 'mounts ta people jus' 'cause I ain't find another way. 'Sides, Zac told me there was a right lotta killin' already." While Preacher didn't have a problem with eliminating sources of trouble, she didn't want to off Sonny. Now a bird, she could probably do that.

"Ain't there a library 'round here?"

shibrogane

The Semblance of Unity

Predestined Victim

shibrogane
Vice Captain

Stellar Lightbringer

PostPosted: Sun Apr 16, 2017 7:33 pm
"That's true," said Pride with a sigh.

He gave Preacher a look like he was confused. "Yeah, I guess so, but that's the Archives. You'd be able to find more and better information in a real-side library."

The Semblance of Unity

PostPosted: Sun Apr 16, 2017 7:48 pm
"Eeehhh," she said. "I thought a magiclike library would have what I needed. I dunno that good ol' Ashdown public lib would have anythin'. But I guess it ain't hurt ta look. 'Less you got a better librar in mind?"

shibrogane

The Semblance of Unity

Predestined Victim

shibrogane
Vice Captain

Stellar Lightbringer

PostPosted: Sun Apr 16, 2017 7:54 pm
"It's not a magic library that way," said Pride. "It's... it holds the memories of things which have been attempted before. And if you go in there looking for one piece of information, you'll come out with three other pieces of information that don't link to the thing you're looking for at all. You might find Sunday, but she's useless."