Welcome to Gaia! ::

Gaian Grammar Guild

Back to Guilds

The Gaian Grammar Guild is a refuge for the literate, a place for them to post and read posts without worrying about the nonsensical ones. 

Tags: grammar, literate, english, language 

Reply Gaian Grammar Guild
You know you're obessed with good grammar when... Goto Page: [] [<] 1 2 3 ... 4 5

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Lost In The Red

Romantic Lover

20,050 Points
  • Conventioneer 300
  • Supreme Supporter 500
  • Rat Conqueror 500
PostPosted: Sun Jan 14, 2007 1:58 pm
...when you have to wear earphones in English class because your teacher talks in ebonics.... crying

I can't wait until I'm out of her class.... Everytime I correct her she says, "I am an English teacher not a speech or grammar teacher."  
PostPosted: Sun Jan 14, 2007 2:12 pm
..when you type in full sentences, even in chat rooms.  

Shichimaru

Skipping_Evil_Zebra

PostPosted: Tue Jan 16, 2007 5:57 pm
Ghurdrich
Does anybody actually do this?
Or am I the only one?

YEAH! And she's one of meh best friends. (Reads the dictionary for fun, ALWAYS correcting our grammar, she and I get in many minor arguments over grammar, I'm suprised she's not in this guild.) Now, after knowing her for over a year, I am classified as a grammar freak by most everyone I know, even though I know I'm not that bad.

Plus, I've got a good one.
If run-ons make you puke
OR
If you always re-state whatever your friends say when they use a run on.  
PostPosted: Tue Jan 16, 2007 6:05 pm
SirCharles999
I don't really Care if my freind use Improper Grammar I meen I say tlk sometimes : Instead of Talk if it means much smile

AHHHH! Okay, I hate to be rude, but that was scary. May I correct you? Okay, I'm not going to wait for an answer. I shall underline the parts I fixed.