Hi people!
  Why did you choose that name?
  That's cool!
  ...no comment.
View Results

Kexita

PostPosted: Sat Aug 26, 2006 9:00 pm
Shikalee

I've been studying rigorously for 2 years and I still can't write a sentence. People who can just get classese are very fortunate but don't realize it.

I know what you mean. Japanese classes are very rare in high school. Out of all the 5 high schools in our area, we're the only school that has it. And it's only for one reason. We have to offer two languages. And japanese is cheaper than german or french.

Ive taken three classes, each that last about nine weeks. Im about to start my 4th. And I still can't do anything fancy. Only simple conversations. Ive tried many times to watch anime without subtitles. I always think, "yay! i've learned so much!" and then when i try, i realize how little I know.

Kanji is a b***h. Period. I can only write Hiragana and katakana.  
PostPosted: Sat Aug 26, 2006 9:25 pm
*Sigh*
My highschool is a cheapass one. The only language they can afford for us is Spanish.
That's it....
I'm freakin tired of learning spanish every year.
Although I've had these classes for......well over 4 years I still can barely speak any though.
sweatdrop
I guess it's just because I learn "just enough" to pass the class.

Historical

Syndactyly

PostPosted: Sun Aug 27, 2006 1:50 pm
churrlo
It's no problem >< Lmao and I'm not trying to pretend to be anyone xd

I suppose I would be "right minded", however I thought most teenagers tend to be due to hormones and stuff... then as we get older it switches? What else can the left side do...? I don't know much about the inner workings of the brain.
Well... Let's pretend right is the language side because I often get them mixed up. sweatdrop

It is true that the brain will commonly switch within a teenagers' middle years (16-1 cool , however, I have always used both sides, so if anything were to happen I may lose a side, but I am not in the middle of, "switching" sides.