Welcome to Gaia! ::

Reply Sacred Sources -The Outer Forum -
How ironic...

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Praise Saint Caerwiden the Heathen of Britain!
  The blood of Christ! Now it's a party!
View Results

Caerwiden

PostPosted: Fri Jan 19, 2007 11:04 am
I'm in my final year at secondary school right now so our sixth form is doing a yearbook. In this yearbook there are a series of polls in which you vote for a certain classmate e.g. "Most likely to become Prime Minister" and "Sexiest female". One these polls however is "Most likely to canonised (be made a saint) by the Catholic Church" (kinda random thing to ask, but thats what you get when a kinda random person becomes yearbook editor I guess).

My school is a non-religious school, but out of the people I know there are a few Catholics, some Anglicans, a Greek Orthodox guy, a few Muslims and at least one Jew (they're not exactly religious people, but they were raised with those religions and on a list of personal details they have those religions listed).

I however am the only Pagan at my school (that I know of, but we never talk about religion so I might be wrong), and ironically out of all the Catholics, other Christians and other Abrahamic faith followers, I have come out as most likely to be canonised by the Catholic Church! I found that a tad ironic seeing as I probably follow the most blasphemous faith out of anyone at my school (at least Protestants are still Christians, and Jews and Muslims worship Yahweh, but my gods have stag's antlers and party round about Halloween time). Then when I said to someone "You do know that the Catholic Church is probably more likely to try and burn me that declare me saint" they were just said that I was the most saint-like person, which is sweet (especially since others seem to agree).