Welcome to Gaia! ::

Gaian Grammar Guild

Back to Guilds

The Gaian Grammar Guild is a refuge for the literate, a place for them to post and read posts without worrying about the nonsensical ones. 

Tags: grammar, literate, english, language 

Reply Gaian Grammar Guild
One quick question

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Arkly

PostPosted: Tue Jan 30, 2007 2:45 pm
Hello,I'm new to the guild,but I like what I see so far.I just have one question.Somewhere on the front page,it said that humor will not be tolerated.Is this true? I can understand sarcasm,but no humor period?

Sorry if I sound dense,but please let me know.  
PostPosted: Tue Jan 30, 2007 4:33 pm
I'm not certain to what you're referring. There are no rules against light-hearted posts, as long as they're within Gaia Online's guidelines and are of course, literate.  

Ame Yuki Kaze

Clean Seeker

4,100 Points
  • Hygienic 200
  • Wall Street 200
  • Signature Look 250

Zealot of Insanity

PostPosted: Tue Jan 30, 2007 9:12 pm
Are you referring to the Guild Home Page? So far, I have checked it, and there are no bans on humor, unless they are within the Gaia TOS.  
PostPosted: Wed Jan 31, 2007 3:14 am
Ummm, just something obvious about your typing that's bugging me. It's that you don't space after your periods or commas... I know, I'm a Nazi, but... It's supposed to be that way. sweatdrop  

iXenu

Marcus McFlufferson

PostPosted: Wed Jan 31, 2007 4:43 am
Lord Xenu`s Evil Minion
Ummm, just something obvious about your typing that's bugging me. It's that you don't space after your periods or commas... I know, I'm a Nazi, but... It's supposed to be that way. sweatdrop

I was going to mention, but I don't think I'd have been quite so pleasent about it.  
PostPosted: Thu Feb 01, 2007 12:45 am
Marcus McFlufferson
Lord Xenu`s Evil Minion

I was going to mention, but I don't think I'd have been quite so pleasent about it.