Welcome to Gaia! ::

Craftin' - A sewing, knitting and glue kind of place.

Back to Guilds

Reply Craftin'
iPod sock?

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

CAPTAIN Plixy[Stix]

PostPosted: Tue Feb 06, 2007 4:37 am
I have an iPod mini and I carry it around with me everywhere but I'm scared because it might break or get dirty. So I decided I wanted to make an iPod sock!

I'm a beginner in knitting and I can only knit scarves so far... but I was wondering how hard would it be to knit an iPod sock? And if anyone has any links, that'd be great!  
PostPosted: Tue Feb 06, 2007 8:15 am
There are really easy patterns out there. I made mine up off the top of my head and it was super easy. All you really have to do is make a rectangle about an inch longer than twice the length of the iPod, and sew it up.
You can even so it up so that it has a flap, or is just like a sock.
And do you know how to do ribbing? Like K1xP1? That'll make it fit better.

Sorry if that's a lot of info to take in at once. biggrin  

Story From The Stars

2,950 Points
  • Signature Look 250
  • Dressed Up 200
  • Full closet 200

CAPTAIN Plixy[Stix]

PostPosted: Tue Feb 06, 2007 12:55 pm
Thanks!

And no... I don't know how to do ribbing. x__x;  
PostPosted: Tue Feb 06, 2007 1:52 pm