Welcome to Gaia! ::

Reply The Lavender Lounge .: Questions and Assistance :.
Weird Rune Mark (Subject edited for clarity)

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

SonarP

PostPosted: Fri Jun 15, 2007 7:46 pm
Hey, it's me. SonarP. I know I haven't really been here in a long time. I was working on school work, and I'm now a grad looking for a job. ^^;

Anyway, something odd happened to me about a week ago. I got this wierd mark on my wrist. It was an L-shape. I asked a friend about it, and she said it was Laguz, a water rune. I looked into a bit more...but I'm not Norse or anything of the sort! It was fading in and out one day as well! It came around the full moon, too. And what makes it odd is that not only is the rune backwards, but it's....: I got a picture of it. With it, I've had an increase of water dreams...one of them as a bit threatening.

It's disappeared now, though..  
PostPosted: Fri Jun 15, 2007 11:31 pm
It's best to never rule out coincidence as the first possible explaination for odd occurances.

#1: The marking could have been a scrape, easily seen vein, or any number of things. The fact that it wasn't as visible some days and eventually disappeared seems to point to a scratch of some sort. People get scratched and don't know it more than you might think. You could have done it in your sleep and suddenly realized it at some point in your day.

#2: The fact that your friend's first assumption was a rune says that she was looking for one. When people see an "L", the first and most obvious assumption would be that it would stand for something starting with "L" in the English language.

#3: Dreams are controllable to an extent. The more you focus on the significance of the mark, the more power you give it and the more heavily it will weight on your sunconscious mind, thus making your dreams take shape differently than normal.