Welcome to Gaia! ::

Gaian Grammar Guild

Back to Guilds

The Gaian Grammar Guild is a refuge for the literate, a place for them to post and read posts without worrying about the nonsensical ones. 

Tags: grammar, literate, english, language 

Reply Gaian Grammar Guild
Did you ever feel this way?.... Goto Page: [] [<] 1 2

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

[ Echoing ][ Palaver ]

PostPosted: Fri Aug 03, 2007 7:56 am
I'm really quite the same...

Especially with directions. I can go from one place to another easily, but fail in giving directions.

PostPosted: Mon Aug 06, 2007 9:40 am
I am exactly the same way. I know how it works, in practice, it's just explaining the theory I sometimes have trouble with.... However, I'm a fantastic tutor in math. Who knows... *shrug*  

Shiyiya

Fuku Taichou

PostPosted: Tue Aug 07, 2007 2:32 pm
As far as being a good writer, that seems to be something that either does or doesn't come naturally to some people. However, with things like tearing apart sentences and whatnot, that's something that's a bit more on the "educational" side. Of course, I'm not calling anyone uneducated here. I'm merely pointing out that often, in order to know the intricacies of sentence structure, it requires more than just knowing words and how to put them together logically to form a sentence. As for me, I only learned sentence structure in fifth grade, and seeing as to how that was about thirteen years ago, I have long since forgotten all that. The good thing is that in the real world, you don't need to know that kind of stuff to get by, unless you're an English teacher.