Welcome to Gaia! ::

Reply The Lavender Lounge .: Questions and Assistance :.
Hey, I'm new. I would love some guidance.

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

How long have you been on the path?
  less than a year
  1-2 years
  3-5 years
  5-10 years
  10 or more
  Born to the path
View Results

serbus

PostPosted: Thu Jul 12, 2007 9:18 pm
Hello, I'm new to the path and I have a few questions.

First let me tell you a bit about myself:
I have always been a very religious person and it is my strongest moral that spirituality is the key most important thing for a person to have to be happy. I grew up in Logan, Utah; a very small town at the time. I was born into the LDS church (aka: Mormon) and I have a loving mother, 2 younger sisters, and 2 younger brothers. I am the oldest granddaughter on my fathers side, and somewhere in the middle of 500 grandchildren on my mother's side (Yes, I'm serious... 500).

My mother was born catholic, but was innactive. She converted to Mormonism when she was adopted into her mormon family at 16. She was abused much throughout her life and used religion as a lifeline. My mother is my idol, and the most amazing person I know.
I was extremely active as a Mormon, I even led a large number of youth groups throughout my life within this religion. I had never had a bad experience with it until I was 19... I won't go into that.

I left Mormonism 3 years ago now, despite the fact that I know much of what I experienced spiritually was real. I know that all Gods work in magickal ways and I have no doubt that the Mormon God exsists. I also know that he does not hear me. I was also abused in my life and much has happend to let me know that few of my prayers reached this God.