Welcome to Gaia! ::

Legion of Helpers

Back to Guilds

Help for new Members and Friends for those who have been here for years a place to call home! 

Tags: Help, Friends, Contests, Quest, RolePlay 

Reply Role Playing IC and OOC
(Sur)realism Role-play Goto Page: 1 2 3 ... 4 ... 84 85 86 87 [>] [>>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Bellabie

PostPosted: Wed Aug 22, 2007 7:06 pm
Edits will be displayed in dark red.

Er, hello. I'm very new to role-play (particularly online), but I wanted to make a new thread available. I will define rules here, but you are welcome to correct me if I do something wrong.

Well then, without further ado,

I welcome you all to role-play!
This thread is loosely based upon the game Scion. It involves mortals with demigod-like powers.

Alright, to begin:This is a literate/semi-literate thread. Please use complete words if not sentences. Thank you.
Rules and Guidelines
- Please use this thread with decency; swearing is allowed, "flaming" is not. Any personal attacks are strictly forbidden. Please follow all terms as recommended by Gaia.
- Taking control of any other player or acting against a previous post is not allowed.
- Spamming
Violation of any of the aforementioned may result in a request for post deletion or, in more sever cases, a report. Please be courteous.

Erm, I cannot think of any other rules, really...

Posting
"Speech is in quotes"
*Actions in asterisks or written without any surrounding symbols*
[Out of role-play comments should be posted like this]
Please type thoughts in italics.

For characters, please use this format as a base:

Character Name:
Brief History: (Please put only what you think will be applicable to introduction, other information about your character will be revealed through action and dialogue)
Appearance: (Please write something. Also, if you're posting an image, please use a link rather than a direct source/code)