Your New Ska Guild Captain

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

King Of The Ska
Captain

PostPosted: Mon Oct 15, 2007 8:48 pm
Hello everybody, and welcome to The Original Gaia Ska Guild!!!!

As you read, 5ubliminalM355ag35 resigned his title due to being busy in College.

Well I am now your new Captain, and I would just like to tell you a little about myself and how the guild is going to be ran from now on smile

I'm Scott. I am a 16 year old who has been on Gaia for just over 3 years now. I am from Arizona, and I play trombone ( quite well if i do say so myself xp ) for my highschool's jazz, marching, and symphonic band.
Sadly, I have yet to find a good group of ska fans willing to make a band.

I have been listening to ska for about 6 years. My first "ska experience" was Goldfinger's song "Superman" on the Tony Hawk Pro Skater sound track. I fell in love with the upbeat tempo and the horns. About 2 months later, I heard Keasby Nights by Catch22 on the local punk radio station, and I started to listen to more stuff.

When I was 14, I was deeply submerged into the ska scene, listening and loving all the cool 3rd wave bands.

At that age, I started to get really bored with 3rd wave ska, and an old friend told me that I should go back into the roots of ska and see if I like it.

I am now a VERY deep lover of traditional ska/reggae/rocksteady/calypso/and rock n' roll.

I know a LOT about ska, and I love finding new people who are just starting to get into this wonderful genre and help them find good bands and just help them out.

I am on Gaia ALOT on my free time, so if you EVER have a question, just PM me, and I will get back to you as soon as I can smile

And if you are curious, this is what I look like:
User Image
*thats me and my wonderful girlfriend Kaya, who is also into ska but isn't on Gaia*

And I plan to keep this guild very friendly and mellow, the way it should be run.