Reply ~ Main Forum ~
Goths and Violent Crime: Please Read Goto Page: 1 2 3 ... 4 5 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Abyssal Rain

PostPosted: Fri Nov 02, 2007 7:17 pm
I just wanted to share this article with all of you, that I found on: "Gothic Angst Webzine". It hurt me to read this, but I am joining in effort with several groups in my area to help stop this kind of thing from happening again.
And please everyone, be careful. Believe it or not I care about all of you, even though I am new to the guild.
~Rain~

Goths and Violent Crime
Posted by chrisIn News, Columns
8Sep 07

As many people in the Southern California region are aware, there has been a problem with violent crime against the Gothic community. None of us are certain precisely why this is, but we can guess; bad press, bad public image and misinformation undoubtedly top the list. The most notable California violence was the attack on 4 San Diego Goths. Outside of the United States, two young Goths were attacked in the United Kingdom and one lost her life while the other, at the time of this writing, is still comatose. Alongside these two attacks there have been many other attacks large and small across the globe. The first thing that should be stated is that this is clearly hate motivated. There is no rationale that can be used to defend these mindless acts. In San Diego, California, though, justice has been served and a blow has been struck against the would-be attackers and dangers to the Gothic community.