Welcome to Gaia! ::

Gaian Grammar Guild

Back to Guilds

The Gaian Grammar Guild is a refuge for the literate, a place for them to post and read posts without worrying about the nonsensical ones. 

Tags: grammar, literate, english, language 

Reply Gaian Grammar Guild
Would someone mind editing for me?

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Lily-Anne-Marie

PostPosted: Sun Feb 03, 2008 9:39 pm
Hi there all your grammar fanatics! I have a job for you. I am going to be sending this letter below in for a scholarship. What I need from you is to edit it for grammatical errors. I would also appreciate it if you would tell me if the paragraphs are out of order etc.

To Whom It May Concern:

My name is (deleted for security). I am applying for the VFW Post 63 Scholarship for a one-time grant of 2,000 dollars. I am currently a student at Lakeland College located in Sheboygan, Wisconsin. My current academic standing is sophomore.

If I am granted this scholarship from the VFW, I plan to use it for paying for school expenses such as Books, Tuition, and Lab Fees. The money will go into an account I have set aside for school expenses and the money will be used over time to pay for those said expenses. I am currently not a post member of the VFW. My grandmother, Vesta Bergin; however, is. She is the one who sent me this information so that I could apply for the scholarship.

My academic achievements include Acceptance to National Society of High School Scholars in 2004, Achievement of the Academic Dean’s List in fall of 2006, as well as Grant of a Presidential Scholarship at Lakeland College for fall 2007 and spring 2008.