Welcome to Gaia! ::

~ Midnight Moon ~

Back to Guilds

~ for pagans, wiccans and witches ~ 

Tags: wiccan, witchcraft, paganism, wicca, heathenry 

Reply *~Archives~* (BOS and resource room)
[DISCUSSION] healing techniques

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

mechanical kitsy
Crew

PostPosted: Tue Feb 19, 2008 8:16 pm
This thread is devoted to different ways of healing (besides professional medical ways... i don't teach surgery, lol)

Well, of course there are spells, and I'll add some, and there's herbs, I'll touch on that, but there is another thread in the academy for healing herbs. there's also other ways healing, which I'll talk about too.

okay, pretty much i will list different healing methods, and touch on them what they are, and go back and explain in greater depth about them.

k, i'm a really bad teacher-person... sooooo... gimme a few more weeks and i'll have the stuff up
k im a horrible teacher person. sorry. i will add more, though. (and everyone feel free to add your own.)  
PostPosted: Sun Feb 24, 2008 1:24 pm
I am actually going to school for Massage Therapy. It's amazing how many things that something as simple as touch can help/fix. Many people think of massage as simply a way to relax, but for the majority of practitioners we see it as a way to help bring the body back into homeostasis so that it may begin to heal itself without the outside help of narcotics and surgery and such.

One type of massage that was developed solely for helping the immune system is Lymphatic Drainage Massage. It helps natural circulation of lymph through the body. It helps greatly with immune disorders. A lot of times when your lymph nodes are swollen and you are sick, a 30 minute LDM may completely rid you of your sickness.