Welcome to Gaia! ::

~*The Surreal Sanctuary*~

Back to Guilds

This guild is a safe haven for the literate of Gaia. It is a hang-out where otakus, writers, readers, artists, and musicians can have fun. 

Tags: anime, roleplay, writer, books, gold 

Reply *♦*The Writers' Oasis*♦*
I need some advice

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

DarkDaisuke9

9,800 Points
  • Beta Forum Regular 0
  • Beta Gaian 0
  • Beta Critic 0
PostPosted: Thu May 15, 2008 9:14 pm
Well I write fanfictions but its still writing xd Anyways I do a lot of romance so anyways how could I mprove my writing for that section or any section for that matter whether it be comedy action etc. Id just like to improve my writing to where my intended audience can enjoy it  
PostPosted: Sat May 17, 2008 4:32 am
Hm...sorry, but I've never written romance before. XD;; I've written one oneshot fanfiction about a shipping I liked, but it wasn't really 'romantic.' XD It was like, just a cute fanfiction I guess. xd sweatdrop Hm...but, for writing a section in 'general', I would advise 'getting in the mood.' It helps me. If you want to write a comedic part of a story, just make yourself laugh, even if it's a fake laugh or a silly laugh. Just laugh, play a funny song, and get your creative juices flowing. Want to write a sad part? Play a sad, depressing song. Or think of something sad. Even if it's painful, it definitely helps you 'connect with your story.'  

Otulissa
Captain

Eloquent Explorer

SpunkyOtaku

PostPosted: Sat May 17, 2008 3:17 pm
Well, Otulissa's advice is good, but try to remember that you can't really write anything you don't understand. Really, best writing comes from personal experience. Think about things you've seen, or heard, and try to bring those properties into the situation you're writing.