Reply Gaiaholics Anonymous
Has anyone ever tried vending?

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

LolCow Loves Cheeze

PostPosted: Fri Dec 26, 2008 3:57 am
I just read a whole buncha guides on vending, and I decided to use it to my advantage. My friend gave me a letter from this month as a present, so I've been opening a silent night, selling it, buying another letter, and repeating that process. I'm making gold like REALLY fast!

'Cept the other n00bish whores on the marketplace brought the low sell price down so I started doing it with January 08 letters.

If anyone wants/needs an assassins guise.... sweatdrop

You guys should try it sometime! It's so fun :33  
PostPosted: Fri Dec 26, 2008 6:30 am
ah yes buying and selling the market place game, i used to be an expert at that, could make 100's of thousand a day if i cared to. but that was long before the new marketplace i never did fully adapt to the new one.

here's a thread i participated in long ago, first post was on the 2nd page in it, way back in Sun Oct 01, 2006 6:59 pm, over 2 years ago eek

http://www.gaiaonline.com/guilds/viewtopic.php?t=5805967  

Razin Frostdrake
Vice Captain

Karma v2
Vice Captain

Invisible Exhibitionist

14,100 Points
  • Overstocked 200
  • Risky Lifestyle 100
  • Tycoon 200
PostPosted: Fri Dec 26, 2008 8:02 am
I don't play the market as often as I used to. It's getting to be a hassle over the "tax" with smaller items and they throw too many things into the mix (zOMG boxes, Fortune egg, GGR) that make the MP prices go crazy. Best time to play the letters is usually right before the MCs for that month are announced. People buy and sell like crazy, but it is a gamble. You can gain a lot of gold, or you can lose a lot of gold. I agree, it is fun though XD  
PostPosted: Fri Dec 26, 2008 6:43 pm
Karma v2