Reply Advice & Life Issues
....That was quick.

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Delanei

PostPosted: Tue Jan 13, 2009 12:22 pm
I broke up with my boyfriend only after a week. It just wasn't right and I feel kinda bad. But I want a different kind of guy, not a immature kind of guy like him. I don't really think I'll find anyone this year, I should just relax and not think about it for awhile, but I haven't had many boyfriends and I don't like being alone.

I'm pretty much just kinda upset and wondering if I'll find a guy at all next year, most of the guys in my school don't like me 'cause I'm not there "Type" I don't really know what kind of girl I am.  
PostPosted: Tue Jan 13, 2009 1:58 pm
Well, it's better to break up with someone when you know it's not right than to keep going and string them along. I didn't have my first boyfriend until I was a freshman in college and he wasn't right for me. Like with you he was too immature and I just needed something more. I kept convincing myself that it was just me though and we dated on and off for 6 or 8 months. Finally I had to admit that, since I didn't really enjoy being around him that much and since I had crushes on other people, I needed to end it. So I think you were definitely right to break up!

As for meeting a guy soon, who knows. The problem with meeting guys in school is that usually the same people stay around and you don't get to meet too many new people. At least in my high school anyway...we were small and got only a couple new kids a year...and I'd known all the same people since I was 3. There wasn't really a chance to meet someone who was interesting or unique. I think it's easier to meet guys in clubs, college classes, work, conventions, or other places where people who share your interests go.