Submit

- T o x i c K a r m a -

PostPosted: Sun Jan 18, 2009 2:40 am
this question always haunts me.
do you think they suck blood with their teeth [like straws]
or do they like suck with their mouth
[like a vacuum]
i know it's a stupid question.
but i wanna know what you peoples think.
or any other theories? sweatdrop

PostPosted: Sun Jan 18, 2009 11:30 am
i dont know what you mean when you say their teeth...

but i always thought of it like a vacuum with their mouths  

SOM3BODii TOLD M3

there was a silence

PostPosted: Sun Jan 18, 2009 11:38 am
the teeth just make the puncture wounds for the blood to come out.. And then they just suck the blood as it comes out. Its not like they keep the fangs in.. I guess you could say like a straw is inside the skin and you have to suck the end of it? Idk I'm not good at explaining things.. but its kinda like that I think. Once you think about it, its a pretty basic consept....  
PostPosted: Sun Jan 18, 2009 9:41 pm
You know when you eat an orange slice, and suck out all the juice before actually eating the orange itself?

I imagine it would work somewhat like that.

.Bucket.of.Joy.

CiNnA vAniLLa

Gaian

PostPosted: Mon Jan 19, 2009 5:54 pm
.Bucket.of.Joy.
You know when you eat an orange slice, and suck out all the juice before actually eating the orange itself?

quite gruesome.. thats probably why Edward didn't want Bella to see them hunting. 3nodding  
PostPosted: Mon Jan 19, 2009 11:02 pm
CiNnA vAniLLa
.Bucket.of.Joy.

quite gruesome.. thats probably why Edward didn't want Bella to see them hunting. 3nodding

I thought about that while I was writing it. It was like:
"This really isn't that gross, but put in this context is extremely graphic."

.Bucket.of.Joy.

habiku

5,400 Points
  • Forum Dabbler 200
  • Forum Sophomore 300
  • Citizen 200
PostPosted: Tue Jan 20, 2009 2:40 pm
I'm not really sure but I think it's like drink the juice out of an orange or apple. Just like .Bucket.of.Joy. said.