Help me design a poster!

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Help Zizzy?
  OKAY.
  NO. I HATE YOU. GO DIE.
  (I don't want to help but I don't hate you)
View Results

Zizzykitty
Crew

PostPosted: Wed Jul 01, 2009 3:29 pm
We seem to be having a lot of help and opinions threads lately.
Well I need help now.

I'm designing a poster for two of my friends, they're dancers and were recently fired so they asked me if I could design a poster for them to advertise with to get lessons.
I agreed thinking, "okay, how hard could it be to design a simple poster?"
It's harder than I thought once I realized, I'm a traditional artist, not a graphic one. I would be able to go buy a poster board and design it but I'm having trouble doing it on the computer.

Right now, I just need ideas.
What would attract your attention? What should it say on it to make you want to take dance lessons? What colors and art would grab you on it?

The only things right now I've got for sure on it, are a couple pictures of them, their contact information, and that it's great for weddings, QuinceƱeras, business events, sweet 16's, and birthday parties. (I'm still editing the pictures and deciding which ones specifically to use but once I'm done I can post them if that would help)  
PostPosted: Thu Jul 02, 2009 6:22 am
Wow! Zizzy looks different!

Well first...what kind of dancing are they into or do? ^_^  

Moonlight_HuangHou
Captain

0Moon_Maiden0

PostPosted: Thu Jul 02, 2009 11:43 am
Hmmm....brighter colors would catch my attention and perhaps you could use a silhouette of a pair of dancers (or it cold be of them).

Probably want to try and keep it somewhat simple and no so cluttered either.  
PostPosted: Thu Jul 02, 2009 5:30 pm
Oh, I totally forgot to tell you guys what kind of dancing it was. It's ballroom.