Welcome to Gaia! ::

~ Midnight Moon ~

Back to Guilds

~ for pagans, wiccans and witches ~ 

Tags: wiccan, witchcraft, paganism, wicca, heathenry 

Reply *~Forum~* (general discussion/questions)
Too young?

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Silfy_Steller

PostPosted: Fri Jul 10, 2009 10:37 pm
Well on the topic of deities. I'm 16, neo-pagan, and I'm still learning about it.
I'm sure this is the spiritual path for me, it makes so much sense and reflects my personal ideals.

So I was wondering. Am I too young to begin looking for my patron god/ess?  
PostPosted: Fri Jul 10, 2009 10:41 pm
Age has nothing to do with it. However, you should keep in mind that not everyone will have a patron. Just continue your studies and see what comes to you. wink  

RubyLight

Silfy_Steller

PostPosted: Fri Jul 10, 2009 10:45 pm
RubyLight
Age has nothing to do with it. However, you should keep in mind that not everyone will have a patron. Just continue your studies and see what comes to you. wink

Thanks for the advice. I will, and if I have no patron, no problem, I'm sure I can manage.  
PostPosted: Sat Jul 11, 2009 1:42 am
Don't go looking for them. If they're a patron, they'll come looking for you wink

I still get a mental image, when this subject arises, from this story I heard of a Heathen fellow who had never intended to be Heathen. He said he ended up one because Thorr dragged him off by his hair. So now I get this mental image of Thorr, hammer over one shoulder, face like thunder, hand wrapped around some fellow's long hair and dragging him off after him. It makes me chuckle.  

Sanguina Cruenta
Vice Captain

Eloquent Bloodsucker

Silfy_Steller

PostPosted: Sat Jul 11, 2009 8:28 am
Sanguina Cruenta
Don't go looking for them. If they're a patron, they'll come looking for you wink