Welcome to Gaia! ::

Anime Conventions: The Global Connection

Back to Guilds

A guild dedicated to sharing/discussing conventions, cosplay, anime, and manga from across the world 

Tags: Convention, Cosplay, Anime, Crossplay, Manga 

Reply Cosplay Help
Cosplay Help Thread-- Male Anime Characters Goto Page: 1 2 3 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

salsaplant

GO

PostPosted: Thu Aug 27, 2009 8:44 am
User Image - Blocked by "Display Image" Settings. Click to show.

This is a general thread for those having difficulties with male anime character's outfits. Post your problems and we'll try to help you!

PostPosted: Sat Aug 29, 2009 7:46 am
I'm trying to make a Sephiroth costume. Its my first time making one. But I don't know what to do for the shoulder armor. I know I'm never going to find a really long silver wig but I can do something for the hair. The sword I can try to make too. But I don't know for the armor  

Magsnetic_Huxling

6,850 Points
  • Signature Look 250
  • Money Never Sleeps 200
  • Forum Sophomore 300

Jacky Strider

PostPosted: Sat Aug 29, 2009 8:44 pm
@Crusnik- Sorry, can't help ya there. ;-;

I'm trying to make pants for Grimmjow Jaggerjaquez... can anyone help? Please? I'm almost tempted to make a really big skirt and sew it up the middle... lol.  
PostPosted: Sat Aug 29, 2009 11:10 pm
@ Crusnik: If you are willing to make them yourself, I suggest checking this site out: http://amethyst-angel.com/armormaking_construction.html.

She has made an extremely good guide for armor making and it uses pauldrons (the shoulder thingies) as an example near. You'll have to make your own design for them, but that should be the hardest part.

@ Nyx: This one is easier to suggest biggrin As with most characters in Bleach, the costumes are modified japanese outfits, the pants being the easiest part to do biggrin