Welcome to Gaia! ::

The Xena Guild

Back to Guilds

In a time of ancient gods, warlords, and kings, a land in turmoil cried out for a hero. She was Xena, a mighty princess... 

Tags: Xena, warrior, princess, Gabrielle, Lawless 

Reply The Xena Guild
Because I'm ignorant... Goto Page: 1 2 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

C h e r r yADE xx

6,850 Points
  • Member 100
  • Gaian 50
  • Peoplewatcher 100
PostPosted: Tue Jan 12, 2010 7:57 am
User Image - Blocked by "Display Image" Settings. Click to show.I'm pretty new to the idea about subtext and the like. I've never really been able to talk to anyone about Xena and Hercules (poor me!)

So I wanna talk about all these coupling ideas people have. You all use code words for it which I'm just blatantly ignorant of. I'd love to hear peoples ideas about both series!

PostPosted: Tue Jan 12, 2010 8:12 am
I think we have a Dictionary of Xena words and phrases that we use around here, somewhere. Give me a minute and I'll go look for it for you. 3nodding  

EhmiEhmi
Crew

4,200 Points
  • Person of Interest 200
  • Treasure Hunter 100
  • Dressed Up 200

C h e r r yADE xx

6,850 Points
  • Member 100
  • Gaian 50
  • Peoplewatcher 100
PostPosted: Wed Jan 13, 2010 11:19 am
User Image - Blocked by "Display Image" Settings. Click to show.Riiiight! Now I know what subtexter's and bitetexters are and that shizzle, lemme hear your ideas and reason.  
PostPosted: Wed Jan 13, 2010 11:58 am
Do you know about shippers? Ares and Xena. 3nodding And there's the lesser shippertext, Gabby and Joxer.
And there's centric texts. Like an Gabby-centric subber. Basically means that they like the pairing almost entirely because of one particular half of the couple.
And then there's anti-text. People who want all the relationships to be platonic.